In love with a ghost

my feelings for him are the same
as when I was a girl
laying eyes on him for the first time
at my father’s suggestion
I knew he would be
the archetype of men
I would be attracted to
the rest of my life.

my rebel lover
so moody and brooding
with the swagger
of a tormented soul
your ghost forever haunts me.

I wish I could have known you.
what I would give to kiss
those divine lips
run my fingers down his back
and cupping the most fabulous ass
a man could ever have.

I miss you,
and will be forever haunted by you.
I will love you
and dream of you always,
my rock star,
Jimmy Dean.

Leave a Reply

