Another rig, another line
Nothing I can do
To take you off my mind
I miss you
Are you missing me?

I want to leave this mess
Will you be my savior?
Lost in the woods
Defenseless and the wolves
Are closing in
Save me, shoot them down

You’re in my blood
Your smile is my addiction
My body is sick without you
Eyes grow hollow and black
Ache all over
Until you are in
My veins all over again

Save me
I’m wilting away
The cold outside
Is creeping in
Waiting for your voice
Looking for a line
Desperate and lonely
But you will never know

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

