Friendship dies

Today I started missing it, tonight even worse. That dark emptiness washing through my body, tearing my guts out along with my heart. Loneliness is creeping in, skin desperate for his touch, just the thought of his fingers tangled in my hair bring longing to the surface.

It was delicious while it lasted, my only wish was to be understood. I was working so well within his boundaries and could have let things continue just the way they were. Its not everyday you make friends like that, maybe that’s why it couldn’t last. The sadness is seeping in while regret occupies my mind.

I forgot life without him was just, well life. There’s not much to look forward to anymore. He said he was planning my punishment, he executed it well.

6 thoughts on “Friendship dies

Leave a Reply

