Mexican Standoff

All this time you had the upper hand, but you made a mistake, showed me all your cards… Pulled my hair then pulled away, so this is where I draw the line in the sand. Because, I know you are getting something from me you can’t ever get from them. So, touch every body that lays bare to you. Mine is a temple that excepts no less than worship. Spend all their goods they are worthless paper here, the only currency I will accept is your heart. You are so stubborn and scared and I hope that doesn’t hurt you in the end. My attention is only deserved so long then my heart will fade from you. You will never have me the way I can see you want. I guess this is what they call a Mexican standoff.

Leave a Reply

